Katia Raina

The Magic Mirror

Still Me

Just a note today: yes, I survived the week. I am kind of astonished.

Yeah, I’m a bit tired, sure. But I did it! I worked — and did pretty okay, I think. My bosses seemed happy. My family seemed pretty happy. Most incredibly of all, I seemed pretty happy.

I walked my dog every single day. I was there for my kids, the whole way, pretty much just like before. I cooked dinner (most nights). Read books at night. Found a little bit of time every single day to work on my craft.

It’s incredible, but here I am. Still me. Still this Katia — just a slightly more tired one.

I still belong to myself, maybe in some ways, more than ever.

Whew!

P.S. I’ve been giving you so many of these personal updates lately. You must be getting tired of these. So, next week, look for something totally different. Something that has to do with actual YA literature and a certain list you’ve been promised. (Nope, I did not forget!)

xoxo

March 25, 2012 - Posted by | Personal Mirror, Updates

6 Comments »

  1. I’m so glad that you not only made it, but enjoyed it too 🙂

    And I’ll read whatever you post, but I like your personal updates.

    Comment by sarah1357 | March 25, 2012 | Reply

    • Oh, thanks, Sarah. I was afraid I was really starting to bore you guys. I’ll keep it mixed, then!

      Comment by Katia Raina | March 26, 2012 | Reply

  2. You seem pretty recognizable to me! Tired happy is a great feeling.

    Comment by joycemoyerhostetter | March 26, 2012 | Reply

    • Ha-ha, Joyce! Yeah, that’s right. Just wanted to post a picture to prove it. 😉

      Comment by Katia Raina | March 26, 2012 | Reply

  3. I’m glad you’re still you. I also feel happy when I’m tired, but doing something exciting and rewarding.

    Comment by Medeia Sharif | March 27, 2012 | Reply

    • I am sure you know this feeling Medeia!

      Comment by Katia Raina | March 27, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

