Katia Raina

The Magic Mirror

A year in my writing life: things I am thankful for

I love lists – another great American invention! (Okay, the truth is, I don’t know where those really originated, but the idea seems so very American).

So here is my list of three new things to be thankful for this year – a year in my writing life:

1. A year of setbacks:

It was definitely a bumpy ride, signing on with one literary agent, trying to ignore the premonition from the very start that something was wrong, and then seeing for myself that she and I just didn’t make a good team together. This tough year: I am incredibly grateful for it. For the way it taught me, for the way it strengthened me and readied me for the better things

So yes, I am thankful for this year/experience. I am also thankful that it’s over 🙂

2. I am thankful for my new agent Jessica. She is what I first imagined an agent would be.

3. I am thankful for revisions. Another chance to get it right. And another. And another. And another . . . . another . . . another . . . No, no, but really. I am thankful!!

Happy Thanksgiving!

November 25, 2009 - Posted by | Writing Mirror | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Yay!!! Your blog!!! 😉 🙂 🙂

    I’m thankful for you!

    Hugs.

    Comment by Keri Mikulski | November 30, 2009 | Reply

  2. […] Last year, freshly signed with Ms. Awesome Agent, awash in monumental gratitude, I posted this: https://katiaraina.wordpress.com/2009/11/25/a-year-in-my-writing-life-things-i-am-thankful-for/ […]

    Pingback by My Annual Thank You To Ms. Universe « MAGIC MIRROR | November 24, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

